Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This dessert is fantastic! I had it at an office party and could never find the recipe. Now I can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Made this for a family reunion. Everyone loved it. I am now asked to bring this dish to all family functions! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
MY STEP MOM MAKES THIS RECIPE AND THIS IS THE BEST EVER. KEEP UP THE GREAT STUFF. YOU GO GIRL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This is an excellent dish, particularly if taking to pot luck-sorts of functions. The creamy filling and strawberry layers are so good, I am making them together without the pretzel layer from now on. The one problem I had was the pretzel layer was too salty, to my taste. This would be easy enough to fix by using low-salt pretzels. Also, I used butter instead of margarine; a sweet butter would also help to make this crust less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I've made this for years and it's one of my favorites. Not only is it delicious and refreshing, it's easy to make. Unlike one reviewer, I love the flavor combination of the salty crust and sweet top layers. This can be served as a sweet salad or as a dessert and I've had it many times at showers and luncheons. It has a very pretty presentation, with the bright red and the white layers. If you've never had this, I highly recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I have been making this for years and love it!! Although it's called a salad, it could easily be a dessert. It does take some time, but is worth every minute. It's great for potlucks or family dinners - I always get rave reviews. I highly encourage you to try it if you haven't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS RECIPE! WE MAKE IT FOR A DESSERT. IT CAN BE COMPLETELY MADE SUGAR AND FAT FREE. I MAKE IT THIS WAY FOR MY SISTER, WHO IS A DIABETIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I had a similar recipe years ago and had lost it and missed it. When I found this I made it for my family at Thanksgiving. My boyfriend ate about 1/3 of it before we even got to my Mom's house. I had to make it a second time that weekend. I also do frozen raspberries with raspberry jello, and I found I prefer pretzel crumbs to crushed pretzels with bigger pieces. I now crumb them in the blender. I also think the 1/3 less fat than cream cheese neufchatel cheese is better tasting in this than cream cheeses (and I by far generally prefer cream cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Made this for a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This is the best. My mother in law has been making this one for years and I swear every time she brings it to a shower or party it gets rave reviews from everyone. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States