Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Wow! This is my new favorite recipe! Tastes like strawberry cheesecake! In the recipe it said to crush pretzels, I put the butter, sugar, pretzel mixture in the food processor. It turned out like a graham cracker crust, delicious! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmammacookn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
When I served this to a friend I was so embarrased because it was so ugly. THEN, we tasted it. OH MY GOODNESS... Bliss! Taste alone gives it a 5. Next time I will put the jello on the bottom, cream mixture in the middle and the pretzel mixture on top. I'm wondering if it will be more attractive that way? Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I love the different textures...what could be better than strawberries, cream cheese and cool whip. YUMMY! Follow the recipe exactly and it will turn out great! Hint: frost the cream cheese mixture all the way to the sides of the container and cool your heated ingredients before combining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I have been making this recipe for ages now and it goes to all family functions and holiday meals. However, we are not huge strawberry fans so...a lovely substitution that I use is Raspberry geletin and packages of frozen raspberries. This cuts back on the sweetness and adds some "tang" to compliment the salty flavor from the crust. Try it and ENJOY!!! It is a WIN - WIN recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I'm not a very big jello fan so I like to use straberry pie filling as a layer instead of jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hinda Schwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casablanca, Greater Casablanca, Morocco
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I absolutely love this. It's very rich, and most people at the luncheon where I served it could only handle one small serving. But they all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Excellent recipe, the sweet and salty together is great, guests favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
i don't know what i did wrong but the pretzel part didn't work at all for me - when i spread the cream cheese mixture over the baked pretzel crumbs, they all came up! like they weren't packed together at all. i food processed them into fine crumbs, and followed the recipe exactly as far as amount of butter and cooking time, then let it cool probably 20 mins before spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Unless you like an extremely salty crust, I think this would be better with something other than pretzels or use pretzels with no salt. The one & only time I have/will try this the extremely salty crust clashed with the wonderful topping that I ate & ended up leaving the crust on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States