Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I love this salad! Jello is never a huge hit at Thanksgiving dinner, which is fine with me because I get the leftovers! I used pineapple juice in place of water but even if I hadn't, it still would have tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Have made this many times. I prefer raspberry jello and frozen raspberries. Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made this receipe today.It was very easy to make and tasted great.Next time I will do 1st pretzel mix,jello mixture and then cream cheese mixture,because the the jello mix and cream cheese mix run together if you go after the receipe.I also used suger free jello, reduced fat cream cheese and light cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was awesome. The first thing to go at the bbq potluck. I baked the pretzels in a pan and switched them over to a prettier dish for presentation purposes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for a holiday bbq and everyone went crazy over it. The adults liked it just as much as the kids did. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is one of my family's favorites that I have made for years. I use suger free jello and 1/2 the sugar in the cream chese. Today for Fathers Day I decided to do 12 individual ones so I used my ramekins . Follow the recipe, for the ramekins I used 1 Tbl of pretzel mixture, 1 Tbl of cream cheese mixture and fill to the top with jello. Had enough for a 9x9 dish to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Love this dessert! I use raspberry jello and 1 bag frozen raspberries. Make sure that you seal off the cream cheese layer before pouring the berry-jello mix on top or it will seep through! Do this by making sure the cream cheese mixture is up against all sides of your dish and no holes or cracks are there for liquid to sneak through!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
YUMMO! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I used gram crackers instead of pretzels and made the best Strawberry Cheesecake dessert! This is a highly requested recipe come Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Perfect sweet & salty mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigTuna31

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States