Pretzel Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The recipe I normally make has granulated sugar. I tried this and loved it just as much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Weirdly awesome. A bit on the trashy side, but then, so am I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Good, but a bit too sweet for me. I will probably try this again but will reduce the powder sugar to 2/3rds cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I use some raspberries and some strawberries and I use them frozen and mix with the hot jello then it is cool enough to pour over the cream cheese mixture and I find the salty sweet is great I am asked to make this every time I go anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimSee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
EVERYONE loves this!! (used to be my Dad's favorite -- I made it every year for holidays gatherinrs & his birthday!) Don't need to change a thing -- it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
A delicious pretzel salad that is different from the others. The filling uses powdered sugar rather than granulated white sugar. The middle layer was very creamy using only 1 block of cream cheese and 1 cup of powdered sugar. I took this to a big family gathering and everyone who tried it, really enjoyed it. I only came home with 1 scoop left. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I make this quite often. You can also do Mandarin oranges, pineapple and cranberries at Xmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Wonderful recipe, just not user friendly, as it is difficult to deter the proper temperature the jello should be before adding it in. My jello obviously didn't set long enough (even though, I waited a long time) because it seeped down to the bottom:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this! the salty crunch of the pretzel crust and the sweet, cream-cheese layer, goes fabulous with the jello strawberry layer. I have made many times and prefer it less sweet, though. I use only 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup sugar, 3oz of sugar-free cherry jello and 3oz box of regular cherry. It's less calories and still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have made this dessert for years and is so easy to make, everyone thinks the crust is chopped pecans and I get raves about it and the dish is always empty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States