Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It was a nice tasty change for hot dogs, worth the effort. Next time, I will add some more spice to the dough mixture itself, maybe some poppy/sesame seeds. No additional salt is needed to sprinkle on top of the finished product, though, as hot dogs are already salty enough. I ended up with alot of extra dough, but froze it and hope it keeps for my next attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yum! My picky boys loved them. I made half the recipe (I only wanted 6 dogs) and had extra dough so I made pretzel bites...these were the real hit. Also, I used turkey dogs which were shockingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
this was so good!!! but there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hyrum, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very easy and tastey!! I halved the recipe and still came out with 8 dogs wrapped and 8 stand alone pretzels. I should have brushed an eggwash on them before baking as the required 20 min baking time wasn't enough to get them golden brown. I ended up baking them for 10 min more. Then brushed melted butter on them and added coarse kosher salt. Excellent and quick! My family loved them. Will definitely make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedSadge

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was very easy to make.left overs can be frozen.i did skip the last dipping process though.it was just as good.TY for this recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Excellent family pleaser. Would be great for a get together or football party. Would also be good done with cocktail weiners. Well worth the time and effort put into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I just made these 20 minutes ago, my oldest says, "these aren't pretzels, but they are still good". They look and taste nothing like a pretzel, but the taste was fantastic! I had a little dough left so I brushed it with a little melted butter mixed with honey after they baked and put cinnamon sugar on them, upon my sons request. They just tried them and they like them also. Great recipe I can see these being requested quite a bit. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The dough was a little bland, but fine. I added sesame seeds on dog and made them "mummy turkey dogs". Note: Do NOT make this with gluten free flour! I tried 1 batch with the gluten free and it was a mess and disgusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Good, the kids liked for something dif. Next time, Im gonna brush with melted butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We made with whole wheat flour (all I had) and I think that they would be much better with white flour. Even still, really good and a lot of fun to make with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBSPENCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States