Pretzel Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
My mom makes this but uses graham cracker crumbs instead if pretzels. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Nice crunch, refreshing strawberry, and creamy filling, this is a great treat! I did read the recipe wrong and used 15oz pretzel by mistake. I also didn't crush it fine enough. Needless to say, the pretzel crust didn't set and pieces are too big. It was still very good, but next time, I might coarsely grind the pretzel in a food processor. Then add some bigger crushed pieces so it stil have good crunch. I was very careful not to let the jello liquid go to the bottom of the dish because many people wrote they ended up with mushy pretzel crust. Once the cream mixture was spread corner to corner, "sealed," as some said, I refrigerated it for 30 min. I waited until jello liquid cooled down to room temp. I would put more strawberry though, it gives great texture. This is now my new favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
well,a word to those who have trouble with this recipe:the recipe is not real specific,you need to wait until the pretzels cool completely before you add the cream cheese middle.And wait until the strawberry glaze is at least room temperature.if you wait for stuff to cool it will never flop on you! ps spread he cream cheese to the edges to seal the crust off so that the crust wont get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
no need to change this - outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is a great dessert, just ound it a month ago and have it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hoffert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good old classic dessert. Do as the other reviewers suggested... 1. "seal" the crust with the whipped cream cheese layer or it will sogg. 2. let jello cool way down in the fridge before pouring it over the top (I let it go till it was like a soupy jelly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candlebat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I loved this reciped when I was a kid. It is my favorite and this is about perfect! Do make sure you cover every inch of your pretzel crust so it won't get soggy. Also, when I did my strawberry topping I tossed the strawberries with the jello and got out my immersion blender, and chunked up the strawberries a bit. I knew my kid's would not like the huge pieces of strawberries, they devoured it this way! It seemed to take a bit longer to set up, but it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this cameout fantastic i love it definately gonna try it with a graham cracker crust =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Like the recipe, I used the water modification suggested (cut to 1 cup)and made sure the jello set some before pouring it on. However, there is a little too much sugar for me. Maybe I would cut back the sugar in the crust or use less than a full packet of jello for less sugar. Otherwise, it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States