Pretzel Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made this last night and it turned out perfect. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 stars because in the filling, if you could add powdered sugar instead of granulated, I think it would be perfect. Even after using my mixer for several minutes, the sugar was still a little gritty in the filling. But overall this is a great recipe for a crowd. I'm having to give some to my neighbor because we just can't finish it all off. Don't get in a hurry with each step and you'll do fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
The gelatin sank to the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love this recipe! It is a unique recipe that family always loves. Instead of just using strawberries and strawberry jello, I usually use mixed frozen berries and a mixed berry jello, and it is always a big hit. I have also used one box of regular jello and one box of sugar free, and you can reduce the sugar with the same tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
i WOULD PROBABLY FIND A DIFFERENT RECIPE. YOU CAN'T USE HOMEMADE FROZEN STRAWBERRIES-THERE WAS TOO MUCH WATER AND THE JELLO LAYER WOULDN'T THICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This dessert did not work out. My mom used to make me this type of dessert when I was growing up. The photo of the finished results is more accurate than mine. The steps and the measurements have to be off because when I put the cream cheese and whipped topping on, it would not cover the entire crust. I tried to salvage it and spread it really thin and managed to have about a millimeter thick topping prior to adding the jello mixture. I added the jello mixture to the topping and it wasn't cool enough so it made the whipped topping mix with the jello. Then it leaked down to the pretzel crust. All I ended up having was a waste of ingredients and a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
THIS IS SO GOOD, i DO COOL EACH LAYER AND COMPLETLY COVER PETZELS WITH CREAM CHEESE LAYER TO SEAL AN PROTECT PRETZELS FROM GETTING SOGGY. ALSO I BOIL WATER FOR GELATIN (OR FRUIT JUICE) THEN REMOVE FROM HEAT, STIR IN FROZEN FRUIT AND REFRIGERATE FOR 30-60 MINS, TIL IT STARTS TO FORM OR SET, THEN POUR OVER CREAM CHEESE LAYER.. NEVER HAS IT EVER FAILED. I ALSO HAVE USED CHOCOLATE WHIPPED CREAM OR COCOA TO WHIPPED CREAM TO MAKE IT MORE A CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRY FUN THING. aLWAYS TAKE A CLEAN PAN HOME... NEVER ANY LEFT OVERS. SSSOOOOOOO GGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOODDDDDD THANKS FOR RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAMMA KATSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Best idea ever - I would of never thought about that being so good! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is my Favorite Dessert. It's so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this and wasnt happy with how it turned out. Not sure if I want to even tweak it to try it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Did not expect this to be as good as it is. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States