Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved the flavor. I have made it twice, both times using regular white granulated sugar instead of brown. My only complaint, which I'm hoping to solve next, is it was too crumbly.... Going to try more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This crust turned out terrible for me. Soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this for a key lime pie for my boyfriend's birthday party, and it was a big hit. It was even good after being refrigerated with the pie for two days. I would definitely make this again. I halved the recipe for one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I just made this and topped it with some dulce de leche and an apple pie filling...WOW! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
so yum! made it with egg nog cheesecake, and was a hit. would run the pretzels through the food processor for longer next time, so it's a fine fine powder instead of half fine, half crumb, as the pretzels seemed to go a bit soggy/stale with the cake on top, but the flavour is awesome. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly but found the crust to be a little dry and salty. It definitely has potential though. Next time I might try reduced sodium pretzels and a bit more butter. It was a great compliment to chocolate cream pie--nice contrast of sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I used 1 cup of margarine and 1/3 cup of brown sugar and used a springform pan. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Awesome recipe, the blender works great to crush the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I used this recipe with a key lime pie, the teachers I made this for LOVED it. I used melted butter in place of margarine and I found the second 9 inch crust was just a touch dry, I will use a little more butter next time. I also ground my pretzels in the food processor, made them very fine in texture. This smelled so good when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Tasty, but I didn't personally find that 3/4 c. of butter was enough for 2 1/2 cups of crushed pretzel crumbs. Maybe I just like my crusts to be more butter-soaked though, so 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States