Pretzel Coated Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was VERY good! I pan fried it in a deep skillet, 5 minutes per side, and it came out perfectly. I was worried the larger pieces of pretzel wouldn't stay on, but they did. The coating was wonderfully crunchy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This was a great way to coat fish!! It turned out great! All I had to do was tell my kids that it had pretzels on it and they were all for it! I added a bit more seasoning and ended up crushing a little more than I had initially. I thought that it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
My family loves this. It is not the healthiest way to fix fish, but it sure satisfies that craving for salty, fried food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I really liked the coating, but I will add some Old Bay for a little more flavor next time. I fried the fish in EVOO to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
OMG this was delicous! I used Tilapia fillets and double dipped the fish in the pretzels for extra crunch. My husband who detest pretzels and all three of my picky kids(even the six year old who doesn't usually eat any meat) went back for seconds. Next time I'm going to try baking them to cut back on the fat. Definately in the meal rotation at this house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
If I had enough fish I would have doubled this recipe, it was gone in seconds! An awesome recipe, pan-fried it in butter/ olive oil combo, worked great! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This recipe was awesome!! It was quick, easy, & very tasty! Will definitely be adding this to my recipe book. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was really good! The only thing I would change is to add a bit more salt. I bet this would be great with seasoned chicken breasts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Followed the recipe, except used talapia instead of cod & boy where these good! Thought the seasoning was perfect. Was worried that they may fry too long because they got fairly dark, but, came out nice and crunchy & perfect--not dry. I don't know if it makes a huge difference but, after I egg/coated the fish, I let them rest for about 5-10min. before frying--I just think they set up better. Served w/ tarter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was pretty good and it was easy to do. Next time I would add something to add some flavor, instead of just salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States