Pretzel Coated Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was really good! The only thing I would change is to add a bit more salt. I bet this would be great with seasoned chicken breasts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This recipe was awesome!! It was quick, easy, & very tasty! Will definitely be adding this to my recipe book. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
If I had enough fish I would have doubled this recipe, it was gone in seconds! An awesome recipe, pan-fried it in butter/ olive oil combo, worked great! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
OMG this was delicous! I used Tilapia fillets and double dipped the fish in the pretzels for extra crunch. My husband who detest pretzels and all three of my picky kids(even the six year old who doesn't usually eat any meat) went back for seconds. Next time I'm going to try baking them to cut back on the fat. Definately in the meal rotation at this house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I really liked the coating, but I will add some Old Bay for a little more flavor next time. I fried the fish in EVOO to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
My family loves this. It is not the healthiest way to fix fish, but it sure satisfies that craving for salty, fried food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This was a great way to coat fish!! It turned out great! All I had to do was tell my kids that it had pretzels on it and they were all for it! I added a bit more seasoning and ended up crushing a little more than I had initially. I thought that it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was VERY good! I pan fried it in a deep skillet, 5 minutes per side, and it came out perfectly. I was worried the larger pieces of pretzel wouldn't stay on, but they did. The coating was wonderfully crunchy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States