Pretzel Coated Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by TARA BELL
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I USED TILAPIA INSTEAD, AND A TEASPOON OF PEPPER INSTEAD OF HALF, AND ADDED SOME CREOLE SEASONING ABOUT A TABLE SPOON WORTH WITH THE FLOUR MIX. I FRIED IT IN A SKILLET WITH SAFFLOWER OIL. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST FISH I'VE EVER EATEN!! I WILL BE MAKING THIS FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE! IT TASTED MORE LIKE CHICKEN THAN FISH AND STUFFING WAS A WONDERFUL COMPLIMENT! AND A FEW FRESH CHERRY TOMATOES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARA BELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
easy recipe very tasty will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Although you fry this fish, it DOES NOT taste greasy. Simply delicious. I'm going to try this coating on pork tenderloins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
this was an unusual recipe, ended up not carring for the pretzel coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I will definately do this one again!! Folled recipe exactly and it made a very tasty dinner with a side of potatoe salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyO
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
My new favorite fish! I cooked some fresh water bass. I also added a little garlic powder and seasoned salt to the flour. I mixed olive oil and corn oil for cooking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was good. I changed the recipe, but not on purpose. I didn't realize until i started cooking that i didn't have enough pretzels! I made up the differnce with some herbed stuffing mix. Pan fried them in just a little bit of oil and was very surprised how tasty they came out. My 5 yr old thought i bought them from the store because they tasted like our favorite brand of frozen fish sticks! DH, the fried fish snob, complimented me on how crunchy they were even after they were reheated. Great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great base - but there was just something missing... I'll definitely try it again sometime - but will probably just stick to using Fish Crisp until I figure this one out ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was pretty good and it was easy to do. Next time I would add something to add some flavor, instead of just salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Followed the recipe, except used talapia instead of cod & boy where these good! Thought the seasoning was perfect. Was worried that they may fry too long because they got fairly dark, but, came out nice and crunchy & perfect--not dry. I don't know if it makes a huge difference but, after I egg/coated the fish, I let them rest for about 5-10min. before frying--I just think they set up better. Served w/ tarter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States