Pretzel Coated Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very yummy! I added extra salt and a little garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Reese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! I also used talapia, sure it would work for any white fish. Only change was I used fish fry instead of flour. Served with thousand island dressing, for dipping & a side of garlic carrots! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Made this for Good Friday dinner with mushy green peas and homemade "chips". Used Talipia instead of Cod, but followed the batter recipe exactly. Used the blender to crush the pretzels. The whole family loved it!!! I am not a fish fan, and I ate two pieces! Great with ketchup. Heated up good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is an awesome recipe! My husband LOVES it! I add some garlic powder, and old bay to the pretzels but next time will add it to the flour. My 3 year old loves it too! This is now a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Coated striped bass with this, and it created a nice crunchy shell. Next time I will definitely add more seasonings, but this was a great alternative to traditional breadcrumbs. Will definitely do instead of breadcrumbs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I was good. I will add more seasoning next time.... Didn't have enough flavor for my taste, but loved the pretzel crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was a very interesting take on fish. My daughter and I enjoyed it but hubbie thought it was too salty. I will crush the pretzel finer next time and maybe choose a pretzel with less salt. It was fun to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This really works!! It tastes great. However, I did add some seasoning salt and onion powder. I made it today for the second time. This is a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
It's actually not bad. It reminded me of homemade fishsticks. The pretzels and the fish went well together believe it or not. If you're looking for a new way to have fish, try this for a change of pace. :) You might be surprised, like I was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Once again, I have found a new and wonderful recipe from this website. My husband raved about this dish- it was surprisingly delicious. It's different- I had never prepared fish in this fashion before but the pretzels add a nice texture and crunch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States