Pretzel Coated Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Was pleasantly surprised! We used on cod and ate as a sandwich. Everyone in my family (4 kids included!) thought these were very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is an awesome breading! Followed to a T and extremely good! I can see this being a great breading for chicken too! Very tasty and crunchy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I didn't have enough pretzels so I substituted with some bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Matt Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Tasty with a capital T. I don't own a deep-fryer so I heated up an inch or so of peanut oil in a stock pot and fried both sides until the outer coating was golden brown and crispy...then baked in the oven at 425 for about 10 minutes. I used the checkerboard type pretzels, hypothesizing that the increased surface area would yield a greater ratio of outer brown pretzely bits to inner white pretzely bits. In any event, the finished product was met with hearty acclaim...so it's going in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Okay. I won't make it again, but it wasn't horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Everyone LOVED this recipe! It was delicious. We will definitely have this one again. I used chipotle mayo in place of tartar sauce and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was fun and unique. Need to be careful with oil temperatures to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Wow! This was very good! May make it a bit spicier next time for personal preference but we loved it as written too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I am giving tis a four star only because the picky eater in my household did not care for the pretzel coating. I liked it and will make it again when the picky ones are not here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe. I had picked up some frozen whiting fish fillets at Wal-Mart but didn't know what to do with them, especially because they smelled very strong and my husband is not crazy about fish. I tried them with this pretzel coating and we both love them. We've had them several times now. We always eat them with some cocktail dip (the kind you'd serve with shrimp.) My only complaint is that this recipe is kind of messy, but most recipes that call for some kind of breading are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States