Pretzel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I mixed this recipe in my bread machine on the dough cycle. I then took it out and followed the recipe the rest of the way. I made 6 rolls for sandwiches, and they turned out great. They taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made dinner rolls with this recipe and I will definitely be doing it again! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Convery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These were wonderful...made 6 sandwich rolls from the recipe and they turned out perfectly...not at all heavy as other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Maximoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjlangston
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great pretzel bread. Didn't see to add salt to outside on instructions. After baking brushed with butter and added course salt. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Taste wise, it was on par. Yield wise- completely off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe in the past and turned it into rolls with chocolate inside. I can't seem to find the directions for that now and perhaps it was on someone's review. Can anyone help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette Z. Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious! I made the rolls instead of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
To missem83: based on the problems you had, the most likely cause is faulty yeast. Yeast is a living organism and will die if it's too old or mixed into liquids that are too hot. Proofing is a good way to test your yeast. Mix the yeast called for in your recipe with about a 1/4 cup of warm water, or whatever liquid you recipe calls for. The liquid should be about 80 degrees- about the temperature for warming baby formula. You can also add a smidgen of sugar. Let the mixture sit for 10-15 minutes. At the end of that time it should be foamy and giving off a distinct yeasty aroma. If it isn't, don't use it. Throw it away and buy fresh yeast. I usually use instant yeast, designed for bread machines. It doesn't have to be proofed before adding it to a recipe, so I only do that if I'm unsure if it is still good. I buy my yeast in large packages from warehouse clubs and store it in the freezer for much longer storage than would be possible otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe is simple and is delicious everyone requests them for every get together! I don't mind because they are easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've lost count how many times I have made this recipe. It makes great buns. Only made loaf one time simply because it's easier to eat buns on the run. Try these one time....I can't even keep a double recipe on hand more than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States