Pretty Peach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I was really surprised by the few reviews this had gotten. This naturally sweet and flavorful summer treat was perfect. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Loved it!! Easy to make and unique. The almond extract gives it a unique taste that may not appeal to some. If so try it without the extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
yumm this was so good... it tasted like a smoothie, but was soup! i mixed the rasperries with a bit of peach nectar so they would blend better, and i didnt strain them. also, i just blended all other ingredients in the blender. im definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Using this recipe as the starting point, we substituted canned peaches with light syrup and left out the nectar. We took it to a soup/bread/salad party for 8 couples, and it got rave reviews. Served cold, it was very good. Heated in a microwave before putting the raspberry syrup on, it was more flavorful. I'm going to try it without taking the seeds out of the raspberries, AND another by making a separate sauce of jalapenos for the topping. One of the fellows at the party tried a green jalapeno pepper sauce instead of the raspberry, and it was great either hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss spice
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This turned out really nice. We couldn't find frozen peaches so we used mango's instead. I thought maybe I should just put a straw in the blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Wow - what a great dessert - something a little different. I used a tablespoon of peach schnapps to snap it up a bit instead of the almond extract. It is creamy, not too sweet and the perfect end to a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
OMG! It tastes so much like real peaches and PEACHES ROCK! My children didnt even feed this to the cow like they do everything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used canned peaches along with the syrup from that (instead of the sugar), strawberries instead of raspberries, vanilla extract instead of almond, peach yogurt instead of plain, cinnamon, and I white wine. So, I made a lot of changes, but it was AWESOME! The white wine was exactly what it needed! I also just mixed it all together instead of doing the strawberry mixture seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Excellent and refreshing!! Any suggestions how to make straining raspberries any easier?? That alone took alot of time, but worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is a great summer treat, and easy to modify with whatever is on hand. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States