Pretty Peach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Using this recipe as the starting point, we substituted canned peaches with light syrup and left out the nectar. We took it to a soup/bread/salad party for 8 couples, and it got rave reviews. Served cold, it was very good. Heated in a microwave before putting the raspberry syrup on, it was more flavorful. I'm going to try it without taking the seeds out of the raspberries, AND another by making a separate sauce of jalapenos for the topping. One of the fellows at the party tried a green jalapeno pepper sauce instead of the raspberry, and it was great either hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I was really surprised by the few reviews this had gotten. This naturally sweet and flavorful summer treat was perfect. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Loved it!! Easy to make and unique. The almond extract gives it a unique taste that may not appeal to some. If so try it without the extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Excellent and refreshing!! Any suggestions how to make straining raspberries any easier?? That alone took alot of time, but worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used canned peaches along with the syrup from that (instead of the sugar), strawberries instead of raspberries, vanilla extract instead of almond, peach yogurt instead of plain, cinnamon, and I white wine. So, I made a lot of changes, but it was AWESOME! The white wine was exactly what it needed! I also just mixed it all together instead of doing the strawberry mixture seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
OMG! It tastes so much like real peaches and PEACHES ROCK! My children didnt even feed this to the cow like they do everything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Moore
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this off a whim, mainly because I had most of the ingredients. I had to make a few changes. I used frozen peaches, and peach yogurt. I also used the liquid from canned peaches, and left out the sugar and almond extract. I hope to make this again soon, exactly as stated, once I find peach nector in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Wow - what a great dessert - something a little different. I used a tablespoon of peach schnapps to snap it up a bit instead of the almond extract. It is creamy, not too sweet and the perfect end to a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! I added a half a tsp of vanilla extract and some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplysadie03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
My kiddos really liked this one! Nice and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States