Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Wow! Super Yummy!! I used mixed berries and I used a sweet Riesling. Everyone loved at my moms 60th birthday party! I plan on making a half batch right now just cause it was so yummy!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was delicious and I will be making this again. Tastes great and is very pretty, perfect for a bridal shower, BBQ, or any kind of party. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karib

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used pink moscato wine and used fresh blueberries and strawberries after reading reviews that the frozen strawberries got too soggy. I served it at a birthday party and everyone loved it. I don't usually like wine and I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this for a friend's food tasting and EVERYONE LOVED it. I was just happy that it was super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly for the 1st batch. The 2nd batch I used a whole bottle of Savignon Blanc, fresh peaches, frozen mango & strawberries (which I soaked in a peach liquor for 2 hrs). 12oz can of frozen pink lemonade. When it was time to serve in cups, I topped the sangria w Reymos (its a sparkling wine thats just the right amount of sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was a huge hit! Made it exactly as the recipe except used sangria wine. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy recipe with good flavor but much too sweet for me. I used Sutter home White Zinfandel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this for my 21 year old niece's bridal shower and it was a huge hit. I froze blueberries and added them just before serving for some extra color and taste. Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Based on the other reviews, I am sure this punch is really fantastic. I, however, live abroad and lemonade concentrate is not something we have here. I also had a time cruch (so I didnt want to make it from scratch). I instead put in the wine, pinapple juice, sprite (couldn't find ginger ale), and 3 fresh squeezed lemons. Then I added 250g of fresh strawberries. I thought the flavor of my 'somewhat random/but inspired by this recipe' was mediocre at best. :( Next time I will just find one that I can follow more closely. Thanks for sharing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
We had this at my daughter in laws bridal shower. It was a huge hit. It was super easy to make. Everyone loved it. Make sure you make enough. I wish I would have doubled the recipe it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness yes... Picked three tubs of strawberries yesterday and was planning on making a million different strawberry things. However...I might just make tons of this!!! Did NOTHING different. Followed it exactly...and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States