Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I tryed this recipe about a week ago and it was great. The marinade makes enough for alot of chicken ( I made 4) so next time I'll either make 8 chicken breasts, or cut the recipe in half. The flavor is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is my 'go to' marinade for chicken. Definitely use low sodium soy sauce, otherwise it'll be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colby D. Lindeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious, simple marinade! Didn't add the liquid smoke because my boyfriend is allergic and it was still amazing. Kept it in the marinade for about 6 hours and didn't have a problem with the lemon beginning to cook the chicken. Kept the meat wonderfully tender. Definitely one of my favorite marinades thus far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anaparnell0208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I've made this several times and it is so easy and turns out great every time. It's the perfect, anytime marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Wonderful! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Killer stuff! Yes, it is salty (even with the low sodium soy sauce), so I wouldn't recommend pounding or thinning your chicken breast. We used nice plump breasts which minimized the saltiness. Looked gorgeous, tasted great - will be my go-to marinade for chicken. Thanks so much for recipe! Oops - forgot to mention I halved recipe and had enough 3 large breasts. Served with broccoli rice medley and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is probably one of the best chicken marinade recipes I've had. I make it all the time for barbecues. I do it as kabobs. Kids, everyone loves it. Makes a great left over over a salad to make a great week day lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
late review: used this on my chicken for our fourth of july get together and it came out very moist and flavorful. Did not taste the mustard but i may try this with honey dijon next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Oh. Emm. Gee. This is so delicious! I used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of the lemon (I've been on an orange kick recently), dijon mustard instead of spicy brown, and fresh minced garlic rather than garlic powder. I absolutely love this marinade and will be making it again and again! Can't wait for my boyfriend to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States