Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is the only marinade I use on my chicken anymore. Great flavor however you choose to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendyb1993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was ok, but not worth making again. The chicken was tender, but my family did not care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I have tried this recipe several times...and its easy and tasty. I made the mistake of blending my ingrediants into a bowl that had pineapple juice...and what a great mistake it was! Now I incorporate fresh pineapple juices and bits of pineapple in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great Recipe... the family and guests loved it! I cut the regular soy sauce amount down, I didn't have the Low Sodium. And added fresh squeezed lemon on top as I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This marinade was great! I followed the recipe exactly. I got a lot of positive comments and the chicken itself came out moist. The fact that anyone even noticed/commented on the marinade was a good sign to me since it is not an overwhelming marinade that screams for comments but it got them! We marinated close to the "max" 4 hours for family dinner, but I prepped too much and we left a few pieces marinating for another couple days and they came out just as good when we grilled them later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
MODIFIED FOR WATER SMOKER With a few changes, this marinade produced a beautiful and tasty whole chicken (3 1/2 lbs) after 5 hours of SLOWWW cooking in a water smoker (i.e., indirect heat with a large pan of water between the fire and the chicken). In place of the liquid smoke, I used one cup of water-soaked apple chips on the fire. Olive oil reduced to 1/3 cup. 2 tsp of Sriracha Hot Chile Sauce in place of black pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was an easy and delish recipe. My husband loved it. I used chicken thighs with the bone and skin, so with the oil combo, it flamed a lot. Still, it turned out so yummy, and I basically have all the ingredients on hand at any given time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
excellent marinade! The smoke adds a ton of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States