Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent flavor and very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliverrl
Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esazama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used less oil than was called for and it was still fine. Didn't have liquid smoke so I used AI and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Fantastic! The chicken just melts in your mouth. But you must use low sodium soy sauce. It's too salty if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is an amazing marinade. I always have to tell people where I got the recipe whenever I make it. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Janell
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was a pretty tasty marinade, unfortunately I didn't have any Tamari so I cut down on the soy a little. The four stars are because it's way too much oil even for marinading in, and the smoke flavour was very dominant over all the other flavours. The chicken did come out really juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very tasty but make sure you use LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE as stated in the recipe, it really does make all the difference ( I used low sodium Kikoman soy sauce) This recipe is a keeper.. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic marinade! I halved the recipe, marinated for 6+ hours, used standard soy sauce and baked the breasts with the marinade in a baking dish at 350 for 40 mins--basting once toward the end. Absolutely delicious flavor and the chicken was so tender. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a very simple recipe to put together. I baked it in the oven on a rectangle baking stone uncovered @350 for 45min!! My house smelled so good the guys where standing in the kitchen waiting to eat!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe IF you let it marinade longer than overnight. I left mine in the juice for two days in the back of the fridge as I forgot it and it made one of THE most delicious chicken I have ever tasted. The second time I made this, I marinaded it according to the directions and it wasn't nearly as impressive. OK, but not the best in flavor. I substituted both times lime for lemon and legs for breast. Then omitted the olive oil and mustard and grilled it on a foreman. To me the mesquite liquid smoke helps a lot as well as leaving it in the marinade for a long time. First time I didn't use nearly as much soy sauce and just put in some salt and water to taste (I taste the marinade before putting the chicken in) Everyone has different tastes but I feel limiting the marination hurt the overall flavor and quality of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States