Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very tasty chicken! And it did look like it had a skin on it from the marinade. Already passed it on to our guests who asked for the recipe! Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. Substituted dijon mustard for the mustard called for as I couldn't find the other. Served to guests and eaten with raves. Served with the spinach pasta salad from this site as well as my own tried and true baked asparagus (drizzled with oo and sprinkled with parmesan cheese and baked at 400 for 20 min). Made for a very successful entertaining evening. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very rare to find something the whole family agrees on, and they ALL loved it. Made it exactly as stated, and I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great chicken! We made it exactly as the recipe directed. We will definitely make it again -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Loved it. Only marinated for 40 minutes and used regular soy sauce. I could see that it would get to salty if you marinated for more than one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I tried this recipe on pork chops and it was FANTASTIC! By the way, my plans changed the day I was planning on grilling them so I just left them in the fridge till the next day. They marinated for way over 24 hours and they were perfect. Can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
First, I must say this makes a LOT of marinade because rather than the chicken breasts called for, I used 10-12 boneless thighs and there was plenty. Second, I would reduce the liquid smoke by half (1 Tbs.) because 2 Tbs. is over-powering--especially if using charcoal briquets. Dijon mustard works well if you don't have spicy brown mustard. All in all, we did like this and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've made this several times and family likes it. I DO NOT EVER EVER USE Liquid Smoke. I cook this over charcoal and hickory wood to get the smoked flavor. I have always found Liquid Smoke too overpowering. I also think that using 2/3 cup olive oil and 2/3 cup of low sodium soy sauce is wasteful. I use 1/3 olive oil and 1/3 low sodium soy. I really don't measure the garlic powder and pepper, I just eyeball it. Squeeze some spicy brown mustard into and mix. Coat the chicken with it in a bowl, cover and refrigerate. I put the lemon in right before I grill it. This is a good tenderizing marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. I've tried quite a few chicken marinades, this one earns five stars. I used three large boneless skinless breasts and three thighs, the recipe makes quite a bit of marinade so you could probably cut it in half if you only have three breasts - I use a ziploc bag to marinade in. I marinaded for about 5-6 hours. Next time I'm going to try cutting the breasts in half lengthwise so there's more marinade flavor; the outside carmelized marinade part of the grilled chicken was the best part! This would also be great on pounded breasts used for chicken sandwiches on a bun w/mayo, tomato, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Simple but super delicious and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States