Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very rare to find something the whole family agrees on, and they ALL loved it. Made it exactly as stated, and I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great chicken! We made it exactly as the recipe directed. We will definitely make it again -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Loved it. Only marinated for 40 minutes and used regular soy sauce. I could see that it would get to salty if you marinated for more than one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I tried this recipe on pork chops and it was FANTASTIC! By the way, my plans changed the day I was planning on grilling them so I just left them in the fridge till the next day. They marinated for way over 24 hours and they were perfect. Can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
First, I must say this makes a LOT of marinade because rather than the chicken breasts called for, I used 10-12 boneless thighs and there was plenty. Second, I would reduce the liquid smoke by half (1 Tbs.) because 2 Tbs. is over-powering--especially if using charcoal briquets. Dijon mustard works well if you don't have spicy brown mustard. All in all, we did like this and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've made this several times and family likes it. I DO NOT EVER EVER USE Liquid Smoke. I cook this over charcoal and hickory wood to get the smoked flavor. I have always found Liquid Smoke too overpowering. I also think that using 2/3 cup olive oil and 2/3 cup of low sodium soy sauce is wasteful. I use 1/3 olive oil and 1/3 low sodium soy. I really don't measure the garlic powder and pepper, I just eyeball it. Squeeze some spicy brown mustard into and mix. Coat the chicken with it in a bowl, cover and refrigerate. I put the lemon in right before I grill it. This is a good tenderizing marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. I've tried quite a few chicken marinades, this one earns five stars. I used three large boneless skinless breasts and three thighs, the recipe makes quite a bit of marinade so you could probably cut it in half if you only have three breasts - I use a ziploc bag to marinade in. I marinaded for about 5-6 hours. Next time I'm going to try cutting the breasts in half lengthwise so there's more marinade flavor; the outside carmelized marinade part of the grilled chicken was the best part! This would also be great on pounded breasts used for chicken sandwiches on a bun w/mayo, tomato, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Simple but super delicious and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is ultimately THE BEST recipe! I only made a couple of changes. I had to increase the servings to six, which with this wonderful site made all the adjustment to the ingredients needed. I mixed the marinade; put the chicks in to absorb the numminess, which was for 5 hours. Grilled them as suggested, BUT made a small batch of the marinade to baste, adding a little raw sugar and a tablespoon of Annie's original BBQ sauce and basted it frequently for the last few minutes...AMAZING! This was the moistest and tender piece of skinless/boneless chicken breast I have ever tasted. Everyone at the table was making "Mmmmm" sounds with every bite. I made some garlic mashed red taters with the skins on and some sweet corn, Along with a salad and bread. It is a sure thing recipe...Thank you Tara Nicole for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I was disappointed with this. It was just "too much" of everything that completely overwhelmed the chicken. We were looking forward to it , based on reviews, but we really didn't enjoy it. Did not have seconds. The taste stayed in my mouth for several hours afterward. Altogether overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States