Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Marinaded for 5 hours, grilled for 6 minutes each side on Medium Heat. I cut the chicken breasts in half again to get 8 pieces for quicker cooking without outside burning, they were moist and smoky tasty! Repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
While the chicken did indeed look "pretty," the ratio of flavors is off. The soy sauce and liquid smoke were predominant, and lent an artificial taste. If I make again, I will switch the amount of lemon and soy sauce, and cut the liquid smoke in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My family and I loved this one. Had to do them in the oven due to bad weather; can't wait to fire up the grill and try this again. Outstanding recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good and easy to make. The chicken came out so moist and full of flavor, but it was not over bearing . This will definitely be in my recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was good. Makes a very bland meat very tasty. I especially like using cold leftovers in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
yummy and simple, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is probably the best chicken marinade recipe I have tasted. I try very hard to make the ORIGINAL recipe first and rate it based on that before making any changes. The only change I made was using real chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. It was delicious! It gave the chicken a beautiful color when grilling. Chicken usually looks so blah off the grill. The flavor seemed to go all the way thru. This was a BIG hit with everyone who ate it. One comment, this makes a lot of marinade. I used the same amount for double the chicken (8 breast halves) and it was ample! If I were making only 4, I would probably cut the amounts a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was some of the best chicken I have ever ate. It was wonderful! I cut the chicken breast into small peices and let it marinate for about 4 hours and had some onions with it. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. Thank u for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This marinade was very good but I didn't check the nutritional information until after I ate the chicken. I'm subtracting one star because of the high sodium content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This truly is a great marinade. I usually half the recipe though because it makes more than you'll porbably need. Also, I've never grilled chicken usuing this recipe. I've only baked it and tried it on several cuts of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefpanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Forest, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States