Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was good. Makes a very bland meat very tasty. I especially like using cold leftovers in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
yummy and simple, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is probably the best chicken marinade recipe I have tasted. I try very hard to make the ORIGINAL recipe first and rate it based on that before making any changes. The only change I made was using real chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. It was delicious! It gave the chicken a beautiful color when grilling. Chicken usually looks so blah off the grill. The flavor seemed to go all the way thru. This was a BIG hit with everyone who ate it. One comment, this makes a lot of marinade. I used the same amount for double the chicken (8 breast halves) and it was ample! If I were making only 4, I would probably cut the amounts a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was some of the best chicken I have ever ate. It was wonderful! I cut the chicken breast into small peices and let it marinate for about 4 hours and had some onions with it. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. Thank u for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This marinade was very good but I didn't check the nutritional information until after I ate the chicken. I'm subtracting one star because of the high sodium content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This truly is a great marinade. I usually half the recipe though because it makes more than you'll porbably need. Also, I've never grilled chicken usuing this recipe. I've only baked it and tried it on several cuts of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefpanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Forest, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome marinade...I only used a tsp. of liquid smoke flavoring, I find that can be overwhelming, and I added a tsp. of onion powder...it was amazing for center cut pork tenderloin chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
One word. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Ecxlllent as is, moist chicken from the gill, looked great and tasted even better. I might try using this marinade for chicken kababs..mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHarness
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
made this recipe today with a few tweaks for volume. we doubled the amount of lemon juice, added a little more olive oil, but left the other amounts the same. the chicken was tender and not dry, and got great reviews from our guests for dinner. this is one we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianrfrench

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States