Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
WOW! This was fabulous! My husband even finished off my daughter's because it was so good. We tried it with pork chops can't wait to try it with chicken. Thanks for a great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Excellent! And looks just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow! This had incredible flavor. I marinated for 8 hours, reduced the leftover marinade for basting because we love sauce on meat and also used fresh garlic. Was hesitant to try this initially because the flavors seemed just okay, but once put together it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Marinaded for 5 hours, grilled for 6 minutes each side on Medium Heat. I cut the chicken breasts in half again to get 8 pieces for quicker cooking without outside burning, they were moist and smoky tasty! Repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
While the chicken did indeed look "pretty," the ratio of flavors is off. The soy sauce and liquid smoke were predominant, and lent an artificial taste. If I make again, I will switch the amount of lemon and soy sauce, and cut the liquid smoke in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My family and I loved this one. Had to do them in the oven due to bad weather; can't wait to fire up the grill and try this again. Outstanding recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good and easy to make. The chicken came out so moist and full of flavor, but it was not over bearing . This will definitely be in my recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was good. Makes a very bland meat very tasty. I especially like using cold leftovers in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
yummy and simple, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is probably the best chicken marinade recipe I have tasted. I try very hard to make the ORIGINAL recipe first and rate it based on that before making any changes. The only change I made was using real chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. It was delicious! It gave the chicken a beautiful color when grilling. Chicken usually looks so blah off the grill. The flavor seemed to go all the way thru. This was a BIG hit with everyone who ate it. One comment, this makes a lot of marinade. I used the same amount for double the chicken (8 breast halves) and it was ample! If I were making only 4, I would probably cut the amounts a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States