Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
So so so good; followed the recipe to a "T" and I think this is the best chicken I've ever had. My better half ususally avoids chicken whenever possible and even he can't wait to have this again. Thank you for submitting this delicious recipe TaraNicole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I think this might be the best grilled chicken I have ever had! SOOOO good! I did realize too late that it called for lemon juice after I had run out. I had an extra orange in the fridge from another recipe that I juiced and used instead. I don't think it made a difference. DELICIOUS! We will be making this recipe many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used fresh lime juice because that is what I had on hand. I also used 1/2 spicy brown mustard & 1/2 Dijon mustard, based on other reviews that mentioned Dijon. The smoke flavoring smell was overpowering to me as the chicken was marinading and I was worried about how it would taste, but was happily surprised to find it delicious after cooking on the grill. Glad I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yummy!! This was so easy and delicious! And a bit different, too, which is always welcome. Didn`t have spicy brown mustard, so I used dijon. And I have to say I was a bit skeptical at first, but ended up LOVING the liquid smoke flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
WOW! This was fabulous! My husband even finished off my daughter's because it was so good. We tried it with pork chops can't wait to try it with chicken. Thanks for a great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Excellent! And looks just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow! This had incredible flavor. I marinated for 8 hours, reduced the leftover marinade for basting because we love sauce on meat and also used fresh garlic. Was hesitant to try this initially because the flavors seemed just okay, but once put together it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Marinaded for 5 hours, grilled for 6 minutes each side on Medium Heat. I cut the chicken breasts in half again to get 8 pieces for quicker cooking without outside burning, they were moist and smoky tasty! Repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
While the chicken did indeed look "pretty," the ratio of flavors is off. The soy sauce and liquid smoke were predominant, and lent an artificial taste. If I make again, I will switch the amount of lemon and soy sauce, and cut the liquid smoke in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My family and I loved this one. Had to do them in the oven due to bad weather; can't wait to fire up the grill and try this again. Outstanding recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States