Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very tasty and easy. Love that I have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I used 2 tsp McCormick Grill Mates Mesquite flavor instead of the liquid smoke which I did not have. Usually I will read the reviews to see what I should substitute or if I should have just left it out but I didn't have time to research tonight and decided to just wing it with the mesquite. I had 3 boneless skinless breasts and thought this was a bit too much marinade. I HATE to throw the stuff away anyway but have to b/c of the chicken so when there is an abundance of ingredients going in the trash it makes me sad. I wish I had more time to let the chicken marinate but even though I had only 45 minutes it soaked up PLENTY of flavor. I put it in my convection oven for 30 minutes at 350 and it was super moist and flavorful. Great color, like the featured review mentioned. This is a KEEPER. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This marinade is nothing short of fantastic! So savory and wonderful! I didn't have spicy mustard so I used dijon. I baked mine first, b/c I have too many distractions, and then finished it off on the grill. Will be a regular in our house. Unlike others I have tried, you really do taste the marinade after cooking. H. Huff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We made this several times this summer and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I use this marinade as the basis for many meat types we cook. It was interesting not only how easy it is to make (for chicken), but also to adapt it for pork, beef, or what ever. Because of this recipe, I no longer buy store bought marinade. If I want a BBQ, sweet and sour, or garlic i just change things up. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Boy was this good. I made it exactly as it was printed. I will definitely be making this again. I used hickory smoke flavoring.I might try using mesquite smoke next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexter3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved this marinade! I used chicken breast and it turned out perfect! After I cooked the chicken I used it for chicken enchiladas and it was yummy! My whole family loved it! This is definitely a keeper for my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have used this marinade a handful of times, and absolutely love t! The chicken is not only beautiful, but juicy and so flavorful. Yum!! Definitely my go to chicken marinade. May try with pork chops sometime. Thnaks for sharing! Oh, and my super ultra picky daughter, loves this too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amrenee
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was amazing! We used all ingredients as instructed, but we did marinade it for about 24 hours. The chicken was juicy and so flavorful. I haven't been to Cask 'n' Cleaver restaurant in about 10 years, but it instantly reminded me of the chicken I used to order there. Don't doubt the liquid smoke - when we first mixed it we were worried it would be too strong, but once the chicken was grilled and ready to go, the liquid smoke was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent flavor and very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliverrl
Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States