Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very good! My husband loved it. If you dont like "smoky" barbecue, you may wish to cut back on the liquid smoke. the first time I made it I made it exactly like the recipe. Next time I may just put 1TB of liquid smoke. However, my picky husband said he wouldnt change a thing so i would recommend making it to the recipe the first time through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made as written I did leave it overnight and it was still very good. My granddaughter said it was the best chicken. Not sure where it gets the pretty name as it looks like grilled chicken. It should be called great chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Made a really nice, juicy chicken. We reduced the liquid smoke to just a few drops, as the recipe amount just seemed like wayyyy too much. Used regular soy sauce and crushed garlic instead of powder. Half the recipe was just enough for 3 good-sized chicken breasts. Let marinate overnight, then grilled inside on the Foreman. Juicy, tender and NOT too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
A M A Z I N G.....doubled recipe for extra chicken, followed listed recipe (except doubling) but added some fresh chopped rosemary and thyme. Marinated for about 8 hours for heading to the grill.....perfect. I had 20 guests, served this chicken and Hibbs ribs (also from this site)...everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Made this using 4 chicken quarters. Plenty of marinade for these. Great flavor. Nice caramel color when finished.My husband loves BBQ sauce on his grilled chicken but said this was very good and he'd like it again. Me to! Making it again soon but I think I'll sub oj for lemon juice and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This marinade is delicious! I think next time I'll cut back on the lemon just a wee bit but that's a personal preference. If you're using chicken tenders like I did, marinate for about 20-30 mins. An hour was much too long for mine and I think it contributed to some pieces being tough. This stuff is addicting! Thanks for a new flavor profile for boring ol' chicken! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I did all as written except for the mustard. I subbed 1 tbsp regular yellow, and 1 tbsp dijon. It was good, but it was a little salty (even with the reduced sodium soy). We eat low salt, so we are more sensitive to it. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I didn't like this marinade much.. I thought the mustard overpowered the whole thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very very good. Seriously gorgeous just off the grill. Excellent with grilled corn on the cob and twice baked potatoes. **PAY ATTENTION TO USE LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE. It is the perfect amount of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Not bad, I may make again but have found better. Shoyhu Chicken is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States