Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Absolutely amazing! As others have said, make sure to use low sodium soy sauce or it will be too salty. I have made this every time without the liquid smoke(because I always have the other ingredients on hand but not the liquid smoke). I just used it for a pork tenderloin and it was amazing too! Definitely a recipe to keep in your files and use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent. Excellent. Excellent marinade. Short on time today so it only marinated for about 2 hours, but still very good! Thank you TaraNicole :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Best ever grilled chicken and marinade recipe! I have made on several occasions - home, family get together, and parties. Everyone raves about it, and begs for the recipe. I use chicken tenders, and will grill up a few pounds - it's great protein to grab and eat cold or heated up after a gym workout or just for snacking. Easy, easy, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
YUMMY! I Did the recipe as is except I used regular kikkoman soy sauce. Turned out wonderful on the George Foreman grill. Wife said that they reminded her of Logans grilled chicken. Can't wait to try on the charcoal grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Mixed reviews at our house. I thought it was okay mainly because it was easy and the chicken was moist, but hubby wasn't impressed. We won't be doing it again; there are too many other marinades to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Not only is this great on the grill, but on a cold winter day I cooked these on the stove in a frying pan. It was a bit messier than the grill, of course, but everyone liked that it was juicier than usual. I recommend butterflying the chicken breasts – they cook better and more evenly in thinner slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Yes, this simple marinade is delicious and beautifully caramelized. I substitute three cloves of fresh garlic for the garlic powder and I reduce the liquid smoke to 1 teaspoon. Secret to tender, juicy chicken breasts that marinade in just a few hours? Pound to 1/3" thickness before marinating and cook quickly over a hot grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Such a good marinade for chicken. It cooks up nice and tastes even better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I can't believe I have't rated this yet!! I have been making it for years and LOVE IT!!!! I don't care for yellow mustard but brown spicy mustard is very different! I keep it in the kitchen all the time now, due to this recipe, and I am now confident to add it to other recipes!! THANK YOU for such a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This has become part of our regular rotation. So easy and so yummy. Every ingredient can be kept on hand. If it's ugly out, I either broil or use my FlavorWave. Awesome either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States