Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I have to start by saying that I rarely give a recipe 5 stars. I also have to say that I read all the great reviews thinking, "how can chicken really be that good". Wow, was I in for a surprise. I'm not a huge fan of grilled chicken but this was out of this world. Very easy marinade to throw together and now that I have all the ingredients in the house I will be making this often. The chicken came out so moist and so wonderfully flavored with just a hint of smokiness. I loved it and so did my family and our visiting guests. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Really good. I made 1/2 my chicken using this recipe and 1/2 as I normally do (seasoned salt and pepper) as a just in case. There was no need for a just in case. This will be my go-to summer grilling chicken recipe. I didn't have liquid smoke and I added brown sugar. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Jim really approves of this marinade for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Not only was it pretty...but also easy and Delish!!! I marinated it all day and recieved kudos. I did tell them about the Allrecipes site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Every time I make this chicken I have to give the recipe. It is great. The only change I made (only because I didn't have it) was to omit the liquid smoke. It was so awesome without it, I have never tried it with it! It is a keeper for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was a really delicious marinade. The chicken was moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Really LOVE this!! It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiAnne422

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was very tasty. I substituted fresh minced garlic for the garlic powder because I love cooking with fresh garlic! This made a lot of marinade and I hate pouring marinade down the drain, so I cut this recipe in half and still had plenty to marinade 10 boneless chicken thighs. Am planning on using this marinade again today for beef and chicken kabobs. Should be amazing for both kinds of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Great, simple recipe. Both of my sons ate it up like it was the best chicken ever. That really says something if they both like it that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States