Pressure Cooker Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I crushed pineapple leftover from another recipe. Since I had 2 lbs of chicken thighs, I cut everything else back. However, I further reduced the liquids from what would have been 1 1/2 cups to 1 of only soy sauce and chicken stock combined. I left out the sugar and used fresh garlic and ginger. I reduced cooking time to 15 minutes because I was short of time and it seemed that would be long enough to assure the chicken would be done. I ended up with tons of sauce which 2 tbls of cornstarch barely thickened, and if I'd added the sugar, the sauce would have been way too sweet. The thighs were also a little dry. I like the idea of this recipe--quick and easy--so will likely try it again further reducing the starting liquids, increasing the garlic and ginger and cutting a few more minutes off the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Retiree. First time, new pressure cooker, stove top. Followed the recipe exactly. Working wife walked in the door and it was ready! She couldn't stop telling me how much she liked it. I saved the sauce and will use it for something else. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Stradley
Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I used a fresh pineapple instead of canned. Personally I wouldn't mind if it was a bit less sweet; perhaps next time I'll only use 1/2 cup of brown sugar. My wife and I loved it though, and I'll definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used my new Elite 10Qt Pressure Cooker. This turned out fantastic! I used boneless skinless breasts. My pressure cooker automatically sets the time and it cooked frozen breasts in 8 minutes and they were moist and tender. It seems some may have cooked theirs too long and thus the dryness. After spooning out the breasts, used some of the leftover broth to cook rice in the pressure cooker. Served with stir fry veggies! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I used high end teriyaki sauce instead of soy and I put in a quarter bottle of island hot sauce which is datil pepper sauce for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I liked how quickly it was to make it. Too much soya sauce. I need to think about tweaking quantities of some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was so easy and yummy! My kids and husband went crazy over it! I used frozen chicken breasts with the sauce in the pressure cooker. I let the pressure cooker fully pressurize and then cooked it for 25 minutes. For me, there was a little too much ginger but my family didn't think so. I reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 cup instead of 3/4 cup. I just try to use less sugar if possible in all of my cooking. I honestly think it would have been great without brown sugar at all. Thanks for such a delicious, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used chicken breast instead, and it came out fantastic. Same timing. I already had someone ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this tonite and it was great! I love thigh meat, so I use only that. I am notorious for taking a recipe like this and embellishing it a bit. I added more veggies ( onions, celery, carrots and broccoli) to this recipe and yum! What a meal! I also used fresh ground ginger, my fav new spice! Kids loved it! Just the right amount of sweet, but not over the top. Next time I will serve it over Basmati rice! Great electric pressure cooker recipe! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States