Pressure Cooker Italian Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Loved it! I did, however make some substitutions based on what I had in the kitchen. Instead of salsa I added a small can of diced tomatoes, and instead of the parsley and spinach I substituted chopped, deveined kale. I also omitted the chicken, and doubled the chicken stock. There was a lot of flavour from the italian sausage, and the soup was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was enjoyed by both my sand and my inlaws. (they seemed to enjoy it more the next day) only used one chicken sausage link and one bone-in chicken leg (on sale this week) and halved the rest of the recipe. Will def make this Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is so easy and tastes great. I made it without the chicken for my vegetarian daughter and just added extra seasonings and she loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent and hearty soup! I cooked it on stovetop because I don't have a pressure cooker. Couldn't find italian turkey sausage so sauteed regular turkey sausage with italian seasoning and paprika. I also added some italian seasoning, paprika, salt and pepper to the broth while it simmered. It was delicious with parmasan cheese on top and a piece of toasted bread on the side. Already looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shinsplint5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOMMYTO2BOYS
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
First, let me say I do not have a pressure cooker, so used a slow cooker. Also, I was lazy and, rather than sautéing anything, I sliced the sausage and threw all of the ingredients into the slow cooker. I used fresh garbanzos that I had soaked for about four hours. I cooked on low for 6 hours. Chopped up the spinach in the food processor and added it and cooked another hour. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was my first time using a pressure cooker and I'm in love! Super easy, super fast and super tasty! I did 2 bone-in chicken breasts and added a bit of kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Will certainly make it again. Even my friends picky eating kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have made this a few times a few slightly different ways but it's ALWAYS yummy! I admit I've never used a pressure cooker but I have used a SLOW cooker leaving it all day to cook and it was amazing. Last night I made it on the stove in a regular pot (without the chicken) in less than 30 minutes and it was still very good. So, MAKE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent! No modifications as mentioned by others. It's great just the way it is. The pressure cooker makes quick work of the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful hearty soup! I doubled the recipe for a crowd and everyone loved it. I didn't make any substitutions except that I added a can of tomatoes with green chilis for an extra kick. This is definitely a recipe that I will make regularly and keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This soup is really easy, super healthy and even my picky husband likes it. I add an extra onion, extra cup of broth, package of chicken breasts instead of one bone-in, and substitute blackbeans for garbanzo beans. Also doesn't hurt to give it some kick with medium/hot salsa or to use spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States