Pressure Cooker Chicken with Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
this recipe was wonderful and so easy. the sauce tasted even beter on the leftovers the next day. thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Thanks for a fast and easy recipe - I left out the white wine, substituted water and it still had plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
An absolute phenom! I use my pressure cooker only 3 or four times a year, but now I'll use it more. This recipe is no doubt one of my top ten best meals ever. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This is awesome. My family raved over this. The chicken was soooo tender and moist and the sauce just took it to another level. Extremely easy. Will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
We enjoyed this as a nice family evening meal. I woulnd't serve this to company, but we enjoyed it and it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Hi, I am the submitter of this recipe and I noticed that this was not posted exactly as I had submitted it, this could effect the flavor. When you put the chicken back in the cooker pour the duck sauce over it and follow directions. After the chicken is cooked, remove it and boil the sauce until it is thick and syrupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This is delicious! so easy, too. We all loved it. I followed the directions that DEBMCE4 added, adding the duck sauce before pressure cooking. I think it is really important to crisp up the chicken in the first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is so easy and delicious! I used agave sweetener instead of the honey and powdered ginger and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! The only reason I didn't give it FIVE stars was because I was swearing I'd never make it again when I was in the browning-the-chicken step. That oil pops like crazy, and the pressure cooker is deep, so you have to get your hand down in there to turn it, which leads to burns. I discovered using a flat spatula (pancake flipper type) was easier since it has a longer handle, and you can quickly loosen the chicken pieces from the bottom of the pan. I might consider doing the browning in a skillet first, then transferring everything to the pressure cooker. Besides that technicality, it was AMAZING. My kids and husband ate it all and practically licked the plate. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a big hit! Everyone loved the sauce and I could not believe how easy it was to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States