Pressure Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I had planned to make carnitas in my crock pot all day and my daughter burned her arm and i had to pick her up from school. So waiting in the dr office i thought id look for a carnitas recipie and just make it in my pressure cooker...Low and behold, your recipie was first to come up under "carnitas". Well it was ment to be because we LOVED this! I was a little leery that it would be too much for my whimp of a hubby and it wasnt too spicy at all!! KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Wonderful! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Excellent. Added the juice of one orange plus the sliced rind from 1/2 orange to the pot as well. Pulled out the pork pieces, shredded them and fried them til crispy. Added some leftover juice during the fry. Served on a tortilla with cilantro and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was wonderful The first time I made it I had never used my pressure cooker, so I cooked exactly as instructions said: INCREDIBLE! Then I got braver and started adding some of our favorite peppers, shredded the pork and added a can of refried beans for texture, omg this is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This recipe was so delicious! I didn't modify it too much but I cut all the seeds and ribs out of my peppers (I was cooking it for children) and I omitted the coriander simply because I didn't have any. I shredded the pork when it was done cooking. We ate it on tortillas with guacamole for dinner one night, on nachos the next day, and then in quesadillas today. This recipe is extremely versatile and definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Just bought our first pressure cooker and was excited to try this recipe. We were a bit dissapointed though. While the meat was incredibly tender and juciy, it seriously lacked flavor. We ended up adding a lot of seasoning and spices after the cooking was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Great recipe! I wanted the pork to be a little more "whole" and less shredded to serve on top of rice, so I cooked it for 45 mins in the pressure cooker, and it came out perfect! My picky meat-and-potatoes, "hold the weird spices please", farmer of a husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic flavor and easy to make. CAUTION wear disposable plastic gloves when chopping all hot peppers. If you don't your hands may experience intense burning for hours after. If this happens, soak them in HOT water (AS HOT AS YOU CAN HANDLE) for a few minutes followed by soap and more hot water to rinse. Yes, hot water will be similar to the burning, but will quickly improve. A little bit of burning may remain, but will soon be gone too. This really works well, I know because this happened to me. I know better now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great start - our family likes a little more spice, which is easy enough to alter. Very simple yet great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Lee
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This has got to be the best thing I have ever cooked! Granted, I wasn't able to use a pressure cooker because the one I bought said not to use it on a smoothtop stove... but the meat was MELT IN YOUR MOUTH TENDER!!! This tasted like it came from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States