Pressure Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Amazing. I made this for tacos for a large group. I was so happy when I opened the pressure cooker. Perfectly authentic taste and texture. I served the tacos with shredded cabbage, chopped tomatoes and lime wedges, to rave reviews! I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Simple and fast recipe that's full of amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Super delicious!! Did this in a slow cooker and had it simmering for about 5 hours - so tender, flavors were amazing and went over great with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, nice and spicy. With the leftovers I added bbq sauce for pulled pork sandwich,excellant. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These Carnitas were awesome!!! The only change I made was to omit the spicy peppers and made it with red and green bell peppers. Wow!!! What flavor. Thanks for the best carnitas I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this for my husband and he loved them. My mexican mother demanded the recipe. This was fantastic! This recipe produces the unctuous texture and rich flavor of slow-cooked carnitas in an hour. The second time I made them I didn't have any real garlic on hand so I ended up using the pre-chopped squeeze-bottle kind...worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I do not have a pressure cooker but had all the ingredients for these carnitas. So I made them in the crockpot and cooked them for a long time on low. Wow they are great. I served them with sour cream, cheese and tortillas. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Amazing! I'made these exactly as the recipe states and they were delicious...I saved the leftover broth and added it to a soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious! Followed the recipe closely, I only had one poblano, so I threw in one extra serrano and and an anaheim pepper. It cooked up perfectly in the pressure cooker. Served at a party with tortillas, guac, sour cream, and cheese... it was devoured happily. Tip: I did not enjoy chopping up a pork shoulder. You may want to ask the butcher to do that for you before leaving the grocery. Also, if you're wimpy, this meat was fairly HOT! My house still smells like peppers a few days later. I will totally make this again, and hopefully be able to skip the meat cubing. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time, it was in my pressure cooker. The second time, I made it for 15 people, so cooked it in my Dutch oven outdoors, while camping. It was perfect both times, and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States