Pressure Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made this tonight and my wife, and I, thoroughly enjoyed! Though there was no salt called for, I added 3/4 tsp, and still needed a bit more on the plate. Served with fresh chopped onion, avocado, and sour cream dollops, over rice, and was a very satisfied diner! Bravo to, "yellowpairs", thank you! PS, cooked in a Fagor pressure cooker, under high pressure, for 55 minutes. Used country style, bone in, pork ribs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great recipe. Good flavor from the different peppers. Now to add heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I wish I had a good review to write. I must have done something wrong. I followed the recipe but mine came out very bland. Almost no flavor at all. It was very tender and shredded nicely , but was pretty boring. Maybe I'll try again. This was the first thing I made in my new pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinandemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Freakin' delicious. My modification eliminated the jalapenos, but only because I had a few heat-sensitive guests tonight. In lieu of that, I added some chipotle powder and it was just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I also did the baking dish in a hot oven until crispy on the outside trick. Also sprinkled brandy over the meat before putting it in the oven to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were very good, I pressure cooked them for 30 mins and they turned out great, I served them with corn tortillas and lettuce, sour cream and tomatoes, because it was all I had...I didn't have all the peppers it called for so I just used a serrano pepper that I had, bunch of onions, garlic and spices, it was tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I just got a pressure cooker and was looking for recipes to try. My husband loves carnitas and I have made them before by deep frying the meat in oil. ( not healthy or cost effective) This meat held the flavor though the meat and was so tender, I had to gently spoon it out of the cooker. Shredding it was awesome! I used a fork and pushed it down on top of each piece of meat and it just fell apart! Thank you for your recipe! I will be using it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Amazing. I made this for tacos for a large group. I was so happy when I opened the pressure cooker. Perfectly authentic taste and texture. I served the tacos with shredded cabbage, chopped tomatoes and lime wedges, to rave reviews! I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Simple and fast recipe that's full of amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Super delicious!! Did this in a slow cooker and had it simmering for about 5 hours - so tender, flavors were amazing and went over great with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States