Pressure Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Not like the carnitas from the local mexican stores, but the flavor was superb. My girlfriend and family loved it. This will be repeat recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now. Each time it turned out great. I definitely need to get a large pressure cooker though. Last night when I made the recipe, I used a 9.5 pound pork shoulder. By the time the meat and veggies were cut up, I had to cook it in two batches -- one last night and another today. I love spicy food, the rest of my family can't really handle it. I think this spices and minimal heat (if any) was just right in this recipe. The taste of the meat sent me back through time to the little Mexican restaurant that my family used to go to every Friday night. They had the best chile verde pork burritos ever. Very similar taste. The aroma while this is cooking in the pressure cooker is intoxicating. The house smelled wonderful. Everyone kept asking 'how much longer'. My only 'regret' with this recipe was the fast cooking method. If it had been done in the slow cooker, the house would have smelled amazing all day long. :) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Best carnitas I have ever had! Topped them with cilantro, cheddar cheese, thin sliced cabbage, avocado, squirt of lime and a little salsa! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this tonight. Great recipe. Was a bit too spicy so will seed the peppers next time and maybe use one less jalapeno. Will make this again for company in a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Absolutly easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was fabulous and easy to make. It had awesome flavor. I paired it with another recipe on this site for spanish rice. Both we hits with my picky family!! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This has the most wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good and flavorful and easy! This will be a staple recipe in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This worked out beautifully. We used larger chunks so we could shred the meet after cooking as another review suggested. After we shredded the meat we broiled in the oven for 15 minutes turning the meat over ever 5 minutes and it turned out crispy and tasted great. I served with guacamole and fresh salsa with corn tortillas for a simple but delicious dinner. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a home run even before you fry it up for carnitas or use it as a base for chile verde or add bbq sauce for pulled pork sandwiches. I have experimented with different cook times for different textures and have always been extremely pleased with the results. Be sure to add a bit of salt and pepper before cooking for maximum flavor. Thank you so much yellowpairs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States