Pressure Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Kept the original but made some additions to keep us happy! Switch out some of the potatoes for parsnips and turnips. Add veggies...grean beans (raw) corn and peas. A heavy sprinkle of allspice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by Stacy Tubbs
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used an envelope of Lipton Beef soup instead of bullion and sea salt. My dad just had open heart surgery and this was safer for his health. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I did this recipe today 12/3/14 and it was off the chain! as Mel B would say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOANNZ71
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I pretty much made this as a base to my pressure cooker stew. I add several more ingredients in mine but this is a great start and is just fine with the recipe left alone with the exception of boiling the potatoes seoaratly. I agree that they add needed starch as well as soak up all the other flavore. I use my pressure cooker for 4 out of 7 son dinners. Love it! Love it!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I came here to find if there was a better stew recipe then mine, and I find this, I have making mine almost exactly this way for over 30 years. At that time I just tossed everything together. This the best recipe, IMHO... I guess I will stop looking I hit Nirvana..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruthie Bowles
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This will definitely go in my regular rotation of pressure cooker meals, especially as the weather gets cooler. Its been rainy this weekend, so I felt the urge to make a stew. This is simple, but hearty and delicious. I added another pound of meat, 1 more cup of water, and an additional bouillon cube. This recipe is a great basis for a beef stew meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Bowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia80
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Super easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
excellent recipe! always looking for more pressure cooker recipes - so economical for time and cuts of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Liked it but like to have the calories listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a very good base. The Pressure Cooker is amazing. I like to use just one pot when I can so everything was cooked in the pot. S/P on the meat then flour, I used beef broth instead of the bullion and water. I like my stew with red wine so I added about a cup of wine to the 2.5 lbs of beef. Once I heard it start I cooked under pressure for 10 minutes then released my pressure and added raw potato, raw celery and some frozen peas. Then back to pressure for another 10 minutes. Textures were perfect. I love a pressure cooker. Next time I will do no peas and maybe add corn and/or green beans. All in all, this is a great go to recipe that takes 45 minutes on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States