Pressure Cooker Beef Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is a pretty easy and tasty chili to make. However, it was way too spicy. I'm going to scale back on the recommended amount of spice next time I prepare this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Great recipe, turned out a lot better than I expected for my first pressure cooker recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wonderful recipe.. a little dry, so added 1 14 ounce can of diced tomatoes... did not ruin the flavor... as I thought it was a little spicy for me... husband prefers the original... One of the best recipes ever... Going to try it at our next club campout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Thinking about trying this recipe, I don't have a pressure cooker, would on top the stove be okay?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krizia
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This recipe is a KEEPER!!! Thank you so much, Chef John. This has really hit the spot for my chili fix today. I made this earlier and it was perfect, so easy to make. I also made your recipe for Tzaziki sauce to go on top of it! By the way, I had to tweak the spice down because my dad can't handle hot food. If you can't handle those spicy chili powders that he adds, just use plain chili powder only. I also increased the cumin and oregano just a touch, to counteract the other missing chili powder flavors. I also used beef broth instead of the water as well. That was just my preference, is all. Enjoy guys, this is something you'll never regret making. People at my culinary school would love to eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krizia

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Really good. No mods to the recipe, but I would eaither add beans (cannellini or black) or Anaheim chilis next time. Need a bit more complexity in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved this chili and will use the recipe often. Hubby thought that it was too spicy for him but not for me. Really bold flavors and so easy to make. Thanks so much for this recipe. By the way I did add a can of beans because we do love beans in chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I recently purchased a WP electric pressure cooker & I'm having a great time with it. Made this & pretty much stuck to the recipe. Instead of water I added V8. No corn chips so I thickened it with instant potato flakes. I also added a can of drained & rinsed kidney beans. For leftovers I added a small amount of pasta for Chili mac. Chili is always a good comfort food. When grandkids are over I add canned or frozen corn. Depends on what"s on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Too spicy for my hubby but the rest of us thought it was great! The meat was very tender! I used the beef broth that came from browning the meat in place of the water. I did have to add a little water to make the 1 1/4 cups. I also added canned beans, light red kidney and chili beans after it was done, and just cooked it a few minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is one of the best Beef Chili's I have encountered for a very long time. The second time around I added teaspoons of cumin and coriander powder to the chili and, instead of water I used a good quality bitter. Don't use light beers. I used dumplings instead of the chips. It was yummy, and my two daughters who are the biggest fuss budgets in the world said it was the best meal they had eaten in a long while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States