Pressure Cooker Barbeque Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Fantastic! This is my first recipe ever with a pressure cooker, and I am very pleased with the results. I used 5 lbs of sirloin pork tip roast (Costco), cut into chunks, browned in the pressure cooker in a little olive oil, s& p, Creole seasoning, garlic powder. Cooked at the highest pressure for our cooker (it's not marked and I don't have a book) and it was fall-apart gorgeous in 30 minutes. I didn't want this batch to be smoky, but next time I think I'll add some more garlic and liquid smoke to the water. Super easy and tasty. Thanks ANGIEE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy recipe. I had a 3.7 pound pork butt roast. I used apple juice rather than water. I cooked it for 105 minutes. Meat is very tender, moist, and fell off the bone. The meat is delicious. May I add that this was the very first time I ever used my pressure cooker for meat. It was a great experience for me and is an encouragement to try other cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I'm confused about the necessity of "boiling" the meat. I've never submerged a roast of any kind in liquid to pressure cook. I use my cooker a lot, too. Remember (per any manual I've seen) not to fill the cooker more than 2/3 full. It is a great kitchen tool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Second time in a month...my Dad told me all the horror stories of my Grandma's pressure cooker. But...now I have an electric one....I must admit the steam release still scares......but the time savings.....the tender meat on cheaper cuts...I am tackling it.....and so happy.So is the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Love it and we almost ate all of it last night. Cooking time cut in half and it was just the two of us. Awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This has been a family favorite for years. Super simple, super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved this!!! It was so super easy and loved by all in this household (which includes a picky teenager and an even pickier 9 y.o. This really was no trouble at all and I can see me making it over and over again, even on a week night. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe was delicious. My Family loved it. I added adobo seasoning to the pork, also I love garlic - added much more than recipes says. Once cooked for an hour I pulled the pork that I could and had to put the rest back in the pressure cooker to cook for another hour. When it came out it was absolutely tender. I have a new Pressure cooker and this is the first time cooking the pork butt roast. Gave it a five star cause it was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a remarkably easy recipe to knock out in no time! It came out great - our guests even commented on how this was as good as the best slow cooker pork but they have ever had. I did change the recipe up a bit. First, I used a 4lb pork butt, and started by coating it with a traditional dryrub. I then put the butt onto a foil lined pan (fat cap side up) and cooked at 450 for 45 minutes. This nicely browned the meat! Instead of just using water to submerge the meat, I used approximately 70% filtered water & 25% apple juice, & 5% Jack Daniels BBQ Sauce. This was my first time ever using a pressure cooker and I am very pleased with this dish overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
To add a bit of southern flare, rub the pork with bbq rub of your choice and put in the oven at 450 for 35 minutes before putting in pressure cooker! This gives a better color and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Hagan Cellars

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States