Premier White Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
wonderfully delicious!!! Very quick and easy to make. i made one change, i used vanilla extract instead of almond and i put slivered coconut and chocolate and peanut butter chips on top. umm umm good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I also used vanilla extract...they turned out great. They definitly satisfy your sweet tooth! Great with ice cream and chocolate as the original recipe suggests too...I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I love this recipe. It was very easy to make. I also used vanilla extract instead of the almond extract, and I substituted the Nestle chocolate for the Callebaut white chocolate. It tastes amazing, especially with vanilla ice cream on top drizzled with chocolate fudge sundae. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
These were delicious and easy to make. We topped them with vanilla ice cream, hot fudge, and more almonds. Rich and sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
A fantastic recipe! I also added about 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and just under 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips to the recipe----delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
"brownies" is something of a misnomer, but this dish is a keeper!! Just the thing to serve with coffee when a friend pops in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Tastes great. My whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love this recipe!!! My boyfriend is allergic to cocoa so he can only eat white chocolate. I made these for him and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki4187
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
no changes great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I doubled the recipe and made in a jelly roll pan lined with parchment paper so i could bring these to work. As i have coworkers that don't like nuts,I wasn't sure what to do to boost the presentation so i drizzled caramel and chocolate sauces over the top and marbled it prior to baking. They look and taste fantastic. I think the taste is kind of like a sugar cookie, but a really good sugar cookie! I noticed alot of reviewers are opting to substitute vanilla extract but i love the almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States