Premier White Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
these were great, my mom is a brownie fan but can't eat regular brown chocolate so there were perfect and she loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was very easy to put together and baked up nicely in exactly 25 minutes. I did not have sliced almonds, so left them off, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The texture is a bit more cakelike than brownie-like, but it is a very nice, mild white chocolate snack cake. Would make a great base for some other flavors, mix-ins or toppings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Like several other reviews, I think my "brownies" turned out more like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I doubled the recipe and made in a jelly roll pan lined with parchment paper so i could bring these to work. As i have coworkers that don't like nuts,I wasn't sure what to do to boost the presentation so i drizzled caramel and chocolate sauces over the top and marbled it prior to baking. They look and taste fantastic. I think the taste is kind of like a sugar cookie, but a really good sugar cookie! I noticed alot of reviewers are opting to substitute vanilla extract but i love the almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki4187
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
no changes great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love this recipe!!! My boyfriend is allergic to cocoa so he can only eat white chocolate. I made these for him and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Tastes great. My whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
The flavor of these was wonderful. But my family found them dense and a little dry and cake like. Maybe I just baked them a little to long but still feel they should of been a little more moist then what my extra four minutes time warranted.Nice for an alternative tho' with its unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
"brownies" is something of a misnomer, but this dish is a keeper!! Just the thing to serve with coffee when a friend pops in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
A fantastic recipe! I also added about 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and just under 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips to the recipe----delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States