Premier White Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
As per other reviews I used 8oz white chocolate chips, only 1 cup of flour & reduced eggs to 1 whole + 1egg white. Added some semi sweet choco chips & baked for 23 min. So yummy! More like fudgy brownies this way :) now it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these exactly according to the recipe and did not like them at all. They were more cake like, which was o.k., but extremely dry and no taste whatsoever. I will not try these again. Ended up throwing the entire pan out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious! All three kids loved these. I somewhat agree with other reviewers that they are not completely 'fudgy' like brownies, but they aren't really cakey either - somewhere in between. In any case, the slight almond flavor is incredible and I will be making these again! To simplify, I melted the chocolate and butter together in a bowl over simmering water and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by LA ESPOSA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
To achieve a more brownie-like consistency, I used 8oz. of white chocolate instead of 6oz. I removed them from the oven at exactly 25 minutes. Love to almond flavor! Family gobbled them up. Also, to simplify the prep, I melted the chocolate and the butter together. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It was alright, more cakey than brownie. I would use 1 cup of flour next time. Substituted 225 gr of white chocolate chips instead of the white bakers chocolate (that's all I had), and vanilla extract for almond extract. Recipe needs some tweeking, but it was tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I didn't add any almond, and I made it look tye dye. I did this by seperating the batter, then added the colors I wanted to each portion, poured them all into the pan (one at a time) and swirled with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
We did not care for these. My kids love white chocolate and these just don't taste like white chocolate once they are baked. They just taste like a really sweet white cake. I made the recipe as written, but we will probably stick with making our brownies with cocoa from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
After trying several recipes for white chocolate brownies, I finally hit the jackpot with this one. Tender, moist, and delicious...what more can I say? I'm a frosting girl, and used melted white chocolate chips, sugar, milk, and butter to make a melt-in-your-mouth addition to this wonderful bar. I highly recommend this recipe for all the white chocolate lovers out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
the taste is lovely, but I have to agree with other reviewers that this is not a "brownie". It is far too cake-like to be a brownie. For those who are looking for a true "white chocolate brownie" with a brownie consistency, I'm afraid you'll have to use another recipe. This is, however, a delicious white chocolate cake and would be a great for an afternoon tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The brownies did turn out to be a bit more cake like than brownies. I also thought they were a little floury. All in all they were not bad but i will play around with the recipe a little bit. I also added a raspberry toping which complimented the white chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States