Premier White Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
these were great, my mom is a brownie fan but can't eat regular brown chocolate so there were perfect and she loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was very easy to put together and baked up nicely in exactly 25 minutes. I did not have sliced almonds, so left them off, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The texture is a bit more cakelike than brownie-like, but it is a very nice, mild white chocolate snack cake. Would make a great base for some other flavors, mix-ins or toppings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Like several other reviews, I think my "brownies" turned out more like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I doubled the recipe and made in a jelly roll pan lined with parchment paper so i could bring these to work. As i have coworkers that don't like nuts,I wasn't sure what to do to boost the presentation so i drizzled caramel and chocolate sauces over the top and marbled it prior to baking. They look and taste fantastic. I think the taste is kind of like a sugar cookie, but a really good sugar cookie! I noticed alot of reviewers are opting to substitute vanilla extract but i love the almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki4187
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
no changes great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love this recipe!!! My boyfriend is allergic to cocoa so he can only eat white chocolate. I made these for him and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Tastes great. My whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
The flavor of these was wonderful. But my family found them dense and a little dry and cake like. Maybe I just baked them a little to long but still feel they should of been a little more moist then what my extra four minutes time warranted.Nice for an alternative tho' with its unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
"brownies" is something of a misnomer, but this dish is a keeper!! Just the thing to serve with coffee when a friend pops in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
A fantastic recipe! I also added about 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and just under 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips to the recipe----delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States