Premier Cheesecake Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving this year and it was devoured. I followed the recipe as directed, except I forgot to add the white morsels before I pressed the bottom crust so I sprinkled them on top before adding the cheese layer. No changes needed, for my preference I will add two cans cranberry sauce next time. I really appreciated how easily this came together and that I could make a day ahead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. Instead of white chocolate morsels try to fine grate white chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alamar

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Fantastic..Followed the recipe as written took to a work event and it was gone in minuted big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made these for a company Christmas party and got a ton of compliments! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We just had our Fall Staff Luncheon and I had made a batch of these for the first time! OMG....ALL GONE! Got rave reviews from all the staff and I have had to share the recipe with several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
We loved this one, but I did take the advice from the ratings and changed a few things. This was for Thanksgiving dinner so I doubled the recipe,using a large jellyroll pan. Then added 4 TBSP melted butter to the bottom crust, which made it stick together better. I also used an extra can of whole cranberry sauce and an extra TBSP of cornstarch...very excellent overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Added an extra package of cream cheese because I thought I'd prefer a heavier cream cheese flavor. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I thought it was great! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this because it was so pretty :). I will make it again because it is absolutely the best dessert I've ever had. I actually made it tonight for Thanksgiving tomorrow. My daughter, who HATES cranberries said, "I'd be lying if I didn't say this was the most amazing dessert ever!". My niece, who hates cheesecake said, "OH MY GOSH, that's AMAZING!" My mom tried it and just kept licking her spoon lol. So I haven't cut it into bars yet but the pan has a corner section that's about a quarter of the pan missing just from taste tests lol. Besides the taste, the next two best things about this dessert is that the ingredients are stuff most people have on hand. The only thing I had to buy was the white chocolate chips. The second is how incredibly simple! FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made this last night for work, and everyone loved it, but I replaced the oatmeal with crushed walnuts because the pastry crust from the first batch made with oatmeal is a bit rough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States