Premier Cheesecake Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made these for Thanksgiving for a change of pace and totally loved them. I am not a huge cheesecake fan, but these weren't too dense and the cranberry was a perfect compliment! I added just a few dried cranberries to the cranberry mixture, just for a bit more texture. The only issues I had at all with the recipe was the bottom crust was a bit too crumbly, maybe melting the butter or omitting the chips would of helped. Also, I would of enjoyed it a little more if the chips in the top layer actually melted a little more. However, it was great and will be a regular now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. Instead of white chocolate morsels try to fine grate white chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alamar

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Ok...you are to blame :-) I think we each, hubby and I, gained 5 lbs. by eating one inch piece of this amazing dessert!!! Fantastic. But, you must have a crowd to share it with or I will feel sorry for you. I must bring pieces to neighbors to help us eat this delicious concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were awesome! So very easy to make for a novice cook like myself and extra delicious! I served them at a get together about a week ago and everyone was impressed. Already getting requests to make them again for our next get together which I most certainly will do. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made these for a company Christmas party and got a ton of compliments! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My family liked it but my 14yr old made the comment that we were all thinking..."I wish it had more cheesecake in it"! Yes, I think doubling up on the cream cheese, maybe leaving the condensed milk the same only because these bars are pretty sweet with the cranberry and white chocolate morsels. It was a very tasty dish tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Sorry I didn't really like this. It was way to dry for my taste. Im pretty sure i would like it a lot better with more Cranberries and cream cheese and less oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Fantastic..Followed the recipe as written took to a work event and it was gone in minuted big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was a little bit too sweet, a little bit too heavy... but I absolutely loved the combination of tart cranberries with sweet cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Made exactly as written. Much better to cool for at least 24 hrs. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States