Premier Cheesecake Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is my favorite dessert to make! Its always a hit. Great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I can't tell you how much I anticipated making this recipe. I had something similar to this at a holiday party once. Well, let me tell you that this is not the same recipe. Sure it tastes okay, but there is a huge difference between canned cranberries and fresh ones. If you try this recipe, use a bag of fresh cranberries that have been cooked in a cup of water and a cup of sugar. You need to still add the cornstarch to thicken it. It'll take this 3-star recipe to a whole new level of yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiCoAmazing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Not enough filling. Tasted kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made these to use up some leftover cranberry sauce and it was great. To cut down on the sweetness I didn't use any white chocolate morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Made exactly as written. Much better to cool for at least 24 hrs. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving! Great recipe!! Everyone in my family loved it and I didn't even have any leftovers!! Easy to make too. I had my 2 yr old help me mixing the ingridients and it was super fun for her to help me make. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
A real winner, and I'm not even a big fan of cranberries. This will go in my special occasion and potluck file. I accidentally picked up jelled cranberries, so bought a can of whole cranberries later. The berry layer looked like it would be very thin, so I used both cans with an extra TB of cornstarch. Absolutely delightful--the chips add a surprisingly perfect crunch. One note: Trying to lift the bars out of the pan straight out of the fridge can be disasterous because the butter hardens to the bottom of the pan even when it's greased. I set the pan on a hot, wet dishtowel for a few minutes to free them from the pan--and later I used a spatula heated in hot water first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made exactly as written, but agree with others that next time I won't put the chips in the bottom crust. As others had said they were better the next day so I did make them ahead, they were even better the third day. I will be making these again. thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Not bad but extremely sweet even with the cranberry. I am not sure I would really classify it as cheesecake either but it was a decent dessert is moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Success! I made these for Thanksgiving and loved them. I followed the instructions exactly, and the finished result was wonderful. It was ultra-rich, but balanced well with the tartness of the cranberries. As the other reviewers have mentioned, the bottom crust was very crumbly, so the final dessert was less of a 'bar' and more of a cake. No matter to us! I could only part with half the pan to give to the family. I kept the rest for myself! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States