Prego® Sausage-Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was, I added garlic when cooking the sausage and added a little sauce to the meat as well. Will surely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
OMG!! How good is this!! I love this recipe! I've recently gone off grains, but love, and I mean love stuffed peppers. Since I no longer eat rice, I decided to search and try to find a recipe without. Man am I glad I did! I modified somewhat, but I don't think it detracts from the original recipe as submitted. I used half breakfast sausage, half lean hamburger, because I didn't have enough of either. Also didn't have the Prego sauce, so I made my own Italian sauce with homemade tomato sauce and spices. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Anybody who likes stuffed peppers, will L.O.V.E. this recipe. Give it a try...you won't regret it. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is the first time I've made Stuffed Peppers, and this recipe is very quick and easy. I used all the ingredients it asked for and it came out perfect. Only with one, I added a little crushed pepper flakes, because I like mine a little spicey. I LOVE this quick and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDevi0us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was great, but I changed a few things about it. I did not use any oil, I used hot sauage, and added some spicey Busch's beans to the mix to make it a little more healthy and filling. I don't like regular stuffed green peppers but these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very yummy! I mixed some of the sauce in with the mixture as other reviewers reccommended and it was great. I also added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I cook on top of the stove in a covered pan, increase the sauce to about 3 cups simmer on med for about 35-45 min. This is a better method for the hotter months when you don't want to turn the oven on. Check often to make sure the pepper bottoms aren't burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Extremely easy to make. Leaves a delicious aroma too lol. I used a Creamy Spinach sauce instead of Prego. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this dish was awesome! instead of sausage we use ground beef and i added mushrooms... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
versatile and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I really like this recipe. I use red orange and yellow peppers and a red african stew sauce and yes it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States