Prego® Sausage-Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe turned out so nice. I used a vodka cream sauce instead of Prego and regular sausage. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very very good- and very simple too! It is almost fool-proof. I tried this and was unsure how it would turn out since I had never done stuffed peppers without rice before. It was hit though- I did add garlic and basil to the sausage when it was cooking. I also cooked the peppers as specified, but then added cheese to the top and let them broil for 1 minute for a cheesy top. The left over's tasted great for lunch the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight and really enjoyed it. I used ground beef instead of sausage and sprinkled all the cheese on top instead of mixing it in. It was nice to not have to cook the peppers ahead of time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good and very easy to make! The only change I made was that I used red bell peppers because my husband prefers them. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious! I used sage sausage and fresh crispy red peppers. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My husband loved this recipe-however, I used a mix of country sausage and mild italian sausage. I also used my own spaghetti sauce. Everyone loved it, my daughter who hates sausage wants me to try it with hot italian sausage next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Great recipe! My husband and I both loved it! We used yellow and red peppers instead of green peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I really like this recipe. I use red orange and yellow peppers and a red african stew sauce and yes it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
versatile and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was great, but I changed a few things about it. I did not use any oil, I used hot sauage, and added some spicey Busch's beans to the mix to make it a little more healthy and filling. I don't like regular stuffed green peppers but these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States