Prego® Now and Later Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I finally got to eat some of this about 6 hours after it was made, and I have to say, it was pretty darn tasty and it made alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Good flavor, nothing too special. It was really nice to be able to use one, freeze one. We added extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by redmama
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made it for dinner tonight and it was a hit with everybody! Even the one year old :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Crazy phone had me send review! Lol. For extras I add ground pork and extra sauce and veggies. My mother in law is German so I add German chopped bratwurst to it as well. My hubby took one bite and said it was delicious. I cooked the noodles beforehand instead of cooking them with the casserole. This will feed us for nearly 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlanaKadas
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I halved the recipe and used mild italian sausage in place of ground beef. It was absolutely delicious!! I used fresh mozzarella since that was what I already had on hand. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe around. My entire family loved it, including my 3 picky little boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlanaKadas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I thought this was okay. This did all fit in the pan size suggested. I purchased a cheap disposable pan exactly that size to test it. I just placed it on a baking sheet to make it extra sturdy. I followed the recipe exactly as is, pinched for time, however this recipe really should have other ingredients added, as desired, onions, peppers, fresh mushrooms, seasonings, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was super easy and made a ton! The only things I did differently was I did only one pound hamburger and also one pound ground italian sausage (sausage is cheaper by a few bucks), I also added one 16oz container of ricotta into the sauce. It made the sauce creamy. I did use 2 disposable foil pans as suggested and we ate one and I froze the other one! Husband really liked and I'm looking forward to eating our second one later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was a big hit with the family this weekend. I used ground chicken sausage and regular pasta sauce. It came out great! I paired it with a simple salad and garlic cheese bread. Everyone loved it and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was great! It makes so much and is cheap to make. I used a pound of ground beef and a pound of mild Italian sausage (just chopped it up), 2 jars sauce, and added a little Italian seasoning, dry basil, garlic salt, and crushed red pepper. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was very good and very easy...and I love having a second pan ready for another meal! I used 4 cups of cheese instead of 3 (2 in the mixture and 1 on top of each casserole). Next time, I might try 1 lb italian sausage/1 lb of ground beef instead of two lbs of ground beef. Could have used just a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States