Prego® Easy Skillet Chicken Parm Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe is quick, easy and has good flavor. Although, instead of cooking in oil on a skillet, I breaded the chicken with Italian bread crumbs and baked it. I prefer the flavor and texture of baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I've now made this recipe twice: once as written and once seasoning the chicken before browning. Seasoning the chicken first makes ALL the difference in this recipe! I coated the breasts in simple salt and pepper, and that simple change changed the flavor from a 3 to a solid 4.5/5! In lieu of the "Prego Traditional Italian Sauce" I use whatever I have on hand: Ragu's "Robusto Roasted Garlic" was an excellent choice, I must say. Also, if you have a clove of garlic or garlic-infused olive oil (I used a little last time), that can add a good amount of flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe-very simple without a lot of ingredients. Something "special" you can make even for an everynight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is super easy and good! This will be my go-to recipe when I don't have much in the kitchen. I do recommend adding some garlic, Italian seasoning and to season the chicken while browning. I served this with some bow tie pasta and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't know what I wanted to make for dinner tonight...but I DID know that I wanted something quick and easy. I'm SO glad that I found this! Super fast and tasty...even better...I had ALL the things that it called for. Will def. be making this again. I did however season the chickent before putting it in the pan with the oil. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbop2282

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Ok, I don't give out many 5's. I usually base it on how many people in the house eat it, and everyone ate this dish. My 5 year old grandson enjoyed it and so did my daughter, my picky 16 year old son ate it along with his girlfriend, and of course my husband and I enjoyed it as we do most things. This was quick and easy. I did bake it as my stove top isnt installed yet but it was still very good. With the rest of the sauce in the jar, I made penne pasta so it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe! I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and a bit of garlic powder and it was delicious! Served over linguine with a side salad. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. The only thing I did differently from the recipe was to bread the chicken first. Excellent flavor, my husband raved all the way through dinner. I served with simplified Pasta Alfredo: sauted garlic in a bit of butter, added some cream, black pepper, Parmesan cheese; heated then added pasta. Stirred until heated throughout. Excellent meal. I'll be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleighm
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was very good + very easy to make! I added a bit more sauce then what was required, to go alone with the noodles I made as a side. I couldn't find Italian Prego sauce, so I used regular spaghetti sauce from my fridge + added an assortment of spices, and it tasted great! The sauce really retained the taste of the chicken well and was delicious on top of noodles. I'm always kind of afraid to make chicken dishes, but this one I will definitely try again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleighm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Ok this is quick and my children love it. I dont use Prego and I do add a little crushed garlic to the pan when Im browning the chicken breast. But my family is very Happy when I make it. Add Garlic bread and a Salad its PERFECT. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States